Opinión
Filter RSS

Your rating
Review this project

2022-03-13 10:30
Opinión por YardSheep

Rating:
(0 of 0 people found this review helpful)
Awesome! I've been using ZCilla for years to clone and also help recover data from failing drives. Better than any paid program I have tried. But, that is just me.
Pros
Free, versatile, granular, functional.
Cons
None.

2022-02-14 22:57
Opinión por roblox

Rating:
(1 of 12 people found this review helpful)
I like roblox, i have playeded mineraft in past times but i do not relly like mineraft because i rolepay in roblocx :D
Pros
Copies my roblocsx files well :D
Cons
It not standerd come with roblox setup instealler

2021-12-30 09:40
Opinión por pks

Rating:
(2 of 2 people found this review helpful)
Great tool, thank's very much.

2021-11-30 17:38
Opinión por tBaeda

Rating:
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Very usable. I have been using it for many years, backing up and restoring systems works very well!

2021-11-23 05:16
Opinión por TommeeT

Rating:
(0 of 0 people found this review helpful)
Thank you Jammy for any help with using this as I have been completely out of FSF projects for years. I thank you once more. Hope I don't need it. tt
Pros
Very small lightweight distro
Cons
I have very small space to use it. tt

2021-09-24 21:14
Opinión por xmanhattan

Rating:
(1 of 2 people found this review helpful)
A great piece of backup/restore system software for techies. Bought 2 SSD drives and always keep a copy on the second which is less expensive than buying some brand name backup software.
Pros
Once the selections are made, away it goes to a perfect clone that I can switch out the drive and am up and running.
Cons
For those that do not understand the terminology, it may appear to be a foreign language and therefore hard to use.

2021-09-01 20:50
Opinión por Haddock

Rating:
(1 of 2 people found this review helpful)
Clonezilla is a great program as long as you only have ONE operating system on your PC. Clonezilla saves the images by naming the disks with the old system: sda, sdb, .... etc. But sometimes it happens that when I start Clonezilla the disks appear out of order. I don't think it's Clonezilla's fault. It may be because of the motherboards of my PCs (ASUS). It may also be the fault of the new Linux kernels. This behavior is very dangerous as an sda disk image is saved as sdb and vice versa. If you are not careful, a Debian11 image on the sdb disk, saved as sda, may overwrite a Debian10 installation on the sda ​​disk. I repeat that this is not the fault of Clonezilla but of the kernel which arbitrarily assigns the order of the disks. To avoid this behavior I usually shut down the PC completely before putting the Clonezilla pendrive. Most of the time the discs appear correctly ordered by this method. But not always, so I have to do multiple reboots. The solution would be to use the UUIDs of the disks but I have to admit I don't like it. The Linux kernel would have to be manipulated so that it respected the order indicated in the BIOS of the motherboards.

2021-08-13 19:10
Opinión por Hamish MB

Rating:
(0 of 2 people found this review helpful)
Has been useful for years, and I am especially pleased that they still have i386 images.

2021-06-20 05:04
Opinión por kris_kinski

Rating:
(2 of 2 people found this review helpful)
For me, it is the best program for cloning and making system and hard disk backups. So I had to give him a Polish translation :-)

2021-06-10 14:06
Opinión por anonymous

Rating:
(0 of 2 people found this review helpful)
nice it is good but not good at the same time fix the website it has alot of redirections and ads